Undeclinable Ambuscade at Paaspop 2017.

I’ve taken a few weeks off from updating the blog to get some work done, but you’ll be glad to know I’m back! I’m current sitting in an apartment in Leiden, Holland, halfway through a week of photographing a couple of shows with Undeclinable Ambuscade.

Undeclinable Ambuscade have been a band that I have loved for about 17 years or so now, and they really shaped how I learned to play the guitar. When I saw they were reuniting this year for a handful of shows, I knew I had to get some photographs somehow. Luckily, the guys and I get on super well and they were more than happy to bring me along to a few shows. On Saturday 15th April, I managed to finally get to see one of my favourite bands of all time perform live for the first time in my life, and it was a surreal experience. It was really great to see the crowd get into it in such a big way as well, and it’s made me pretty excited for the other few shows I’ll get to make it along to this year.

Here’s a few backstage and live shots from Saturday. The band actually performed twice that day, but the shots from the second show and chaotic after party are on a memory card that I can’t transfer from until I get home on Sunday, so for now this is all you’re getting!

Undecinable Paaspop (1 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (2 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (3 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (4 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (5 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (6 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (7 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (8 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (9 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (10 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (12 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (13 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (14 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (16 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (15 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (17 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (18 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (20 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (22 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (24 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (25 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (26 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (27 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (28 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (29 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (30 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (31 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (32 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (33 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (34 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (35 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (36 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (37 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (38 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (39 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (40 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (41 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (42 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (43 of 49)Undecinable Paaspop (44 of 49)

Catch Undeclinable Ambuscade before they call it a day forever at the end of the year. For more tour dates, check out their Facebook page here!

Neil Jarvie

Freelance photographer based in Glasgow, Scotland.

Submit a comment

